Grant Committee

Our Grant Committee consists of members from the Board of Directors and community members appointed by the Board. The Grant Committee reviews applications, accompanies staff on site visits, and is empowered by the Board to make funding decisions in our grantmaking process.

David Gill

Grant Committee Chair/Monterey Peninsula Foundation Board of Directors

CEO, Rio Farms

Margie Barrios


Former San Benito County Supervisor

Sydney Burlison

Director of U.S. Open Partnerships, Pebble Beach Company

David Clark


Monterey Peninsula Foundation Board Emeritus

Jacqueline Cruz

Vice President of Advancement and Development, Hartnell College

Executive Director of the Hartnell College Foundation

Eileen Hill

Executive Director, Cabrillo College Foundation

Steve John

CEO, Monterey Peninsula Foundation

Lori Lee

Global Marketing Officer & SEVP International, AT&T

Monterey Peninsula Foundation Board of Directors

Susan Merfeld

Sr. Vice President, Community Affairs, Pebble Beach Company

JJ West

General Manager, Monterey Peninsula Country Club

Andrea Carlos Willy

Impact and Resource Development Officer, Pajaro Valley Unified School District

Lorraine Yglesias

Director Multicultural & Inclusive Marketing, Monterey Bay Aquarium